top of page

Peanut

Peanuts have long played a key role in the farming systems and diets of West African countries. Most local production is for domestic consumption, with significant cross-border trade between certain countries.

 

Nevertheless, the development of economic exchanges with China in recent years is potentially changing the configuration of this market in West Africa, as we have seen in recent agricultural campaigns and the intensification of Senegalese exports to the Asian continent.

 

So, in 2019, we began monitoring this market in the West African countries where N'Kalô operates. This follow-up will enable us to develop our expertise in this sector and to deepen our sowing advice for producers in these countries, where groundnuts are easily rotated with other cash crops such as sesame, cotton or hibiscus.

bumar_juin_20_en.png

Our experience with peanuts

  • MOZBIO - Supporting the development of local communities in the Gilé National Reserve (2016 - 2019)

  • BIOSTAR - Supplying sustainable bioenergy to agrifood SMEs in the Sahel (2020-2024)

  • NPAGRI - Revitalizing production, market access and agricultural advisory services for food and cash crops in northern Côte d'Ivoire (2013 - 2016)

Enter your email address above to receive free samples of our newsletters.

bottom of page

Arachide (nouveau !!!)

L'arachide occupe depuis longtemps une place de choix dans les systèmes de culture et l'alimentation des pays d'Afrique de l'Ouest. L'essentiel de la production locale est destiné à la consommation domestique, avec aussi des échanges transfrontaliers importants entre certains pays.

Néanmoins le développement des échanges économiques avec la Chine dans les dernières années est en train de potentiellement modifier la configuration de ce marché en Afrique de l'Ouest, comme nous avons pu le constater au cours des dernières campagnes agricoles et l'intensification des exportations sénégalaises vers le continent asiatique.

Ainsi, nous avons commencé depuis 2019 à faire un suivi de ce marché dans les pays d'Afrique de l'ouest où N'Kalô est implanté. Ce suivi nous permet de développer notre expertise sur cette filière et d'approfondir notre conseil à l'emblavement pour les producteurs dans ces pays où l'arachide entre facilement en rotation avec d'autres cultures de rente tel que le sésame, le coton ou l'hibiscus.

bumar_juin_20_fr.png

Nos expériences arachide

  • MOZBIO - Appui au développement des communautés riveraines de la Réserve Nationale de Gilé (2016 - 2019)

  • BIOSTAR - Approvisionner en bioénergies durables les PME agroalimentaires au Sahel (2020-2024)

  • NPAGRI - Redynamiser les productions, l’accès au marché et le conseil agricole pour les filières vivrières et commerciales du Nord de la Côte d’Ivoire (2013 - 2016)

Pour recevoir gratuitement le dernier bulletin arachide, entrez votre adresse email ci-dessus.

N'kalo - une initiative de nitidæ | N'kalo - a nitidæ initiative

  • Gris Twitter Icon
  • Gris Facebook Icône